The Winter Plays series features three one-acts performed by Norwood High School Drama:

  • Sam Shepard’s Suicide in Bb, a murder mystery set in alternate dimensions, directed by John Quinn
  • Don Juan, adapted from Moliere’s original and directed by John Quinn, Dean Calusdian, and Molly Herzog
  • Our Times, a themed, comic exploration of contemporary issues developed through improvisation by Norwood’s Drama III class


Friday, Feb 6th at 7pm Our Times and Suicide in Bb
Saturday, Feb 7th at 7pm Our Times and Suicide in Bb
Friday, Feb 13th at 7pm Suicide in Bb and Don Juan
Saturday, Feb 14th at 7pm Suicide in Bb and Don Juan

Performances are held at Norwood’s Savage Center. Tickets available at the door: $8 general, $4 students/seniors.

Suicide in Bb cast: Fri, Feb 6th and Sat, Feb 14th

Dancer: Kelly McGowan Mysterious Figure: Megan Brown Pablo : Jimmy Flaherty
Louis : Mabel Sterritt Petrone: Katie McConnaughy Laureen: Sara Rabinovich
Niles: Katie O’Connor Paulette: Nichole Adams

Suicide in Bb cast: Sat, Feb 7th and Fri, Feb 13th

Dancer: Kelly McGowan Mysterious Figure: Megan Brown Pablo : Argiro Kipouropoulos
Louis : Andres Garcia Petrone: Connor Lyons Laureen: Chelsea Harper
Niles: Eddie Lynch Paulette : Shannon McDonough

Suicide in Bb staff/crew

Direction and Set Design: John Quinn Lighting: Marisa Farulla
Sound: Robert McDonough Publicity: Ed DeJesus Costumes: Ensemble

Don Juan cast

Doris: Molly Herzog Sgnarelle: Eddie Lynch Don Juan: Joe Ouellette
Doormat: Kelly Scrima Grub: Kristen McCarthy Elvira: Bailey Day
Charlotte: Michaela Wong Darnel: Kate Jennings Mathurine/Chu-Chu: Justine LaVoye
Crela: Lauren Folan Dingle: Shannon McDonough Roller gang girls: Nichole Adams, Argiro Kipouropoulos
Carlotta: Jaclyn Cucinotta Statue: Phillip Gustafson Gertrude: Kayla Ring
Max the Manservant: Connor Lyons Demon: Megan Brown Grave Yard Ghouls: Jaclyn Cucinotta, Kayshia Nicholas, Kelly Scrima, Argiro Kipouropoulos

Don Juan crew

Set Crew/Scene Shifters: Robert McDonough, Amanda Bonacorso, Jimmy Flaherty, Kathleen Keefe, Stephen Petosh, Mabel Sterritt, Andres Garcia, Connor Lyons, Cianne Maloney, Albert Robinson, Robert Smith

Directors: John Quinn, Dean Calusdian, and Molly Herzog Assistant Director: Kayla Ring Stage Manager: Katie O’Connor
Assistant Stage Manager and Set Crew Chief: Robert McDonough Costumes/Hair and Make-up: Sarah Rabinovich, Becky Gillis Lighting: Ashley McGinnes, Meagan McGinnes
Lighting assistant: Kevin Mulkern Sound: Marisa Farulla Set Design: Dean Calusdian
Set Construction: Eddie Lynch, Brian McDonough

Our Times class project ensemble

Stephen Bourgeois Megan Brown Lindsey Dupere Christopher Johnson
Sandra Joseph Brooke Kilgallon Corina Macomber Emily McGowan
Kimberly Moulton Kayshia Nicholas Berlyn Olibrice Destanie Richards
Kayla Sanchez Julia Silve Amber Smith Mabel Sterritt